Workforce Solutions

Profile

Workforce Solutions' mission is to build a better workforce. Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend is the local arm of the Texas Workforce Commission. They are governed by the Coastal Bend's Chief Elected Officials and a 34 member board of directors. Workforce Solutions oversees all efforts of workforce development including removing barriers to employment through childcare, assisted job search at career centers throughout the Coastal Bend, providing in depth leadership and job services to area youth and lastly, through highly focused and strategic outreach efforts for local employers. This is accomplished through work skills enhancement grants, on the job training and holding exclusive job fairs at career centers for employers. To find the nearest career center near you, call 1-888-860-JOBS (5627).

Contacts

Workforce Solutions
520 North Staples
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Work: 361-225-1098
Fax: 361-814-3450
http://www.workforcesolutionscb.org/

Organization

Executive

President/CEO
Ken Trevino
Work: 361-885-3000
Email: ken.trevino@workforcesolutionscb.org

Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
Connie Hahn
Work: 361-885-3006
Email: connie.hahn@coastalworksource.com

Deputy Director
Larry Demieville
Work: 361-885-3003
Email: larry.demieville@workforcesolutionscb.org

Communications & Events Coordinator
Monika K. De La Garza
Work: 361-885-3018
Email: monika.delagarza@workforcesolutionscb.org

Accountant
Heather Cleverly
Work: 361-885-3010
Email: heather.cleverly@workforcesolutionscb.org

Administrative Assistant
Amanda Farias
Work: 361-885-3016
Email: amada.farias@workforcesolutionscb.org

Programs

Quality Assurance Monitor
Larry Peterson
EO Officer/504 Coordinator
Work: 361-885-3019
Email: larry.peterson@workforcesolutionscb.org

Contract Manager
Pam Ross
Work: 361-885-3014
Email: pam.miles@workforcesolutionscb.org

Contract Manager
Amy Kiddy Villarreal
Work: 361-885-3015
Email: amy.villarreal@workforcesolutionscb.org

Program Data Analyst
Rufino Martinez
Work: 361-885-3003
Email: rufino.martinez@workforcesolutionscb.org

Child Care Program Specialist
Jalmar "Denise" Woodson
Work: 361-885-3012
Email: denise.woodson@workforcesolutionscb.org

Facilities, Contracts & Precurement

Facilities Management
Vidal De La Cerda
Work: 361-793-2124
Email: vidal.delacerda@workforcesolutionscb.org

Fiscal

Chief Financial Officer
Louis A. Tatum CPA
Work: 361-885-3002
Email: louis.tatum@workforcesolutionscb.org

Finance Manager
Martha Aguilar
Work: 361-885-3009
Email: martha.aguilar@workforcesolutionscb.org

Accountant
Terrie Rodriguez
Work: 361-882-7491 Ext: 214
Email: terrie.rodriguez@workforcesolutionscb.org

Accounting Assistant
Kathi Chupe
Work: 361-882-7491 Ext: 295
Email: kathi.chupe@workforcesolutionscb.org

Accounting Assistant
Jenney Friesenhahn
Work: 361-885-3011
Email: jenney.friesenhahn@workforcesolutionscb.org

Information Technology

Information Technology Manager
Serafin Leal
Work: 361-885-3020
Email: serafin.leal@workforcesolutionscb.org

Information Technology Technician
Ruben Aceves
Email: ruben.aceves@workforcesolutionscb.org

Board of Directors

Chairman
Victor M. Gonzalez
Private Sector (City of Corpus Christi)
Victor Gonzalez Insurance Agency
4137 Gollihar Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Work: 361-884-3762
Fax: 361-884-0431

Immediate Past Chair
Gary L. Cunningham
Private Sector (San Patricio County)
Owner/President
Harris Fabrication, LLC

Vice Chairman
Edward Sample
Sample Engineering, Inc.
Owner
4925 Everhart Road, Suite 120
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Work: 361-806-0400
Fax: 361-806-0440
Email: elsample@grandecom.net

Secretary
Gloria Perez
Asiel Enterprises, Inc.
President
5909 Sutherland Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78414
Work: 361-765-6670
Email: gdperez@swbell.net

Treasurer
Joe Guzman
Private Sector (City of Corpus Christi)
Jose J. Guzman & Associates
725 Belmeade Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Work: 361-728-1557
Email: txguzman@aol.com

Alvarez Octavio Xavier
TYERA
Work: 361-595-0303
Email: xavier@tyera.com

John Own
Goodwill Industries of South Texas
Work: 361-884-4068
Fax: 361-884-5714
Email: jowen@goodwillsouthtexas.com

Mary Z. Afuso
Private Sector (San Patricio County)
Del Mar College, Center for Economic Development
101 Baldwin Boulevard, CED142D
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Work: 361-698-2407
Fax: 361-698-2410
Email: mafuso@delmar.edu

James Bounds
Private Sector (Aransas County)
South Texas Region
Security Service Federal Credit Union
Physical address:
P.O. Box 812
Portland, TX 78374
Work: 361-779-2153
Fax: 361-779-2153
Email: jhbounds@gmail.com

Annie Broadwater
Private Sector (Brooks County)
Broadwater Bookkeeping & Tax Service
Physical address:
222 E. Rice Street
Falfurrias, TX 78355
Work: 361-325-2961
Fax: 361-592-5881
Email: broadwaterbookkeepin@stx.rr.com

Mike Carranco Jr.
Organized Labor (Nueces County)
Business Manager
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
AFL-CIO Local Union 278
2301 Saratoga Boulevard
Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Work: 361-855-1084
Fax: 361-855-3110
Email: mcarranco@ibew278.com

Nathan Diaz
Private Sector (City of Corpus Christi)
President
Canient Search Partners
5262 S. Staples Street, Suite 300
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Work: 361-852-6787
Fax: 361-248-1157
Email: nathan@canient.com

Arrendondo Joe III
Refugio County CommunitY Development Foundation
Work: 361-526-2011
Fax: 361-526-1289
Email: joe.rccdf@gmail.com

Sara P. Garza
Public Employment Services (TWC/City of Corpus Christi)
Area Manager
Texas Workforce Commission
520 N. Staples
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Work: 361-885-3008
Fax: 361-885-3025
Email: sara.garza@twc.state.tx.us

Mary V. Gleason
Local Literacy Council (City of Corpus Christi)
Executive Director
Corpus Christi Literacy Council
4044 Greenwood Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78416
Work: 361-857-5896
Fax: 361-857-5898
Email: gleasonm@ccliteracy.org

Roxann Gleason
Adult Basic & Continuing Ed.
Director, Adult Basic Education (Bee County)
Coastal Bend College
Physical address:
3800 Charco Road
Beeville, TX 78102
Work: 361-362-6095
Fax: 361-358-1215
Email: rgleason@coastalbend.edu

Randy Giesler
Private Sector (Live Oak County)
Training Manager
Bay LTD
Physical address:
P.O. Box 1603
George West, TX 78022
Work: 361-693-2488
Fax: 361-693-2487
Email: GieslerR@bayltd.com

Gary Cunningham
Owner
Harris Fabrication, LLC
7029 Brandon Drive
Corpus Christi, TX
Work: 361-547-6910
Fax: 361-547-6914
Email: gary@harrisfabrication.com

Zachary Kay
Private Sector (San Patricio County)
Residential Sales Manager
Ferguson Enterprises
5513 Saratoga Boulevard, #101
Corpus Christi, TX 78413
Work: 361-994-7426
Fax: 361-986-1243
Email: zac.kay@ferguson.com

Marcia Keener
Private Sector (San Patricio County)
MjKeener Consulting
Physical address:
1313 Moore Avenue
Portland, TX 78374
Work: 361-877-5564

Mary LaFrancois
Private Sector (City of Corpus Christi)
Vice President, Human Resources
Christus Spohn Health System
1702 Santa Fe
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Work: 361-881-3175
Fax: 361-887-7948
Email: mary.lafrancois@christushealth.org

Joe A. Martinez
Public Assistance Agency (City of Corpus Christi)
Executive Director
Nueces County Community Action Agency
101 S. Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX
Work: 361-883-7201 Ext: 21
Fax: 361-883-9173
Email: jam@nccaatx.org

Dick Messbarger
Community Based Organization (Kleberg County)
Executive Director
Greater Kingsville Economic Development Council
Physical address:
635 E. King
Kingsville, TX 78363
Work: 361-592-6438 Ext: 12
Fax: 361-592-0866
Email: edc@kingsville.org

Joe B. Montez
Community Based Organization (Bee County)
Executive Director
Bee Development Authority
Physical address:
P.O. Box 1448
Beeville, TX
Work: 361-358-2023
Fax: 361-358-0448
Email: jbmontez@fnbnet.net

Gloria Ramos
Community Based Organization (Kleberg County)
Executive Director
REAL, Inc.
Physical address:
301 Lucero Street
Alice, TX 78332
Work: 361-668-3158
Fax: 361-664-9695
gloria.ramos@realinc.org

Lillian Riojas
Private Sector (City of Corpus Christi)
Senior Manager Public Affairs
Valero
1147 Cantwell Lane
Corpus Christi, TX 78407
Work: 361-299-3595
Fax: 361-299-3533

Emily Martinez
CC Regional Economic Development Corporation
Work: 361-882-7448
Fax: 361-884-5714
Email: emartinez.ccredc.com

John P. Silvas
Private Sector (Nueces County)
Labor Relations Manager
CITGO Refining & Chemicals., L.P.
1802 Nueces Bay Boulevard
Corpus Christi, TX 78407
Work: 361-844-5203
Fax: 361-844-5127
Email: jsilvas@citgo.com

Velma Soliz-Garcia
Education Agency (San Patricio County)
Owner
Success Consulting
Physical address:
121 James Drive
Sinton, TX 78387
Work: 361-537-4899
Cell: 361-537-4899
Email: velsolg@yahoo.com

Catrina Wilson
Community Based organization (City of Corpus Christi)
President/CEO
United Way of the Coastal Bend
711 N. Carancahua, Suite 302
Corpus Christi, TX 78475
Work: 361-882-2529 Ext: 120
Fax: 361-888-6882
Email: catrina.wilson@uwcb.org

Chief Elected Officials "CEO" Council

Judge C.H. "Burt" Mills
Aransas County
County Courthouse
Physical address:
301 N. Live Oak
Rockport, TX 78382
Work: 361-790-0100
Fax: 361-727-2043
Email: bmills@aransascounty.org

Judge David Silva
Bee County Courthouse
Physical address:
105 W. Corpus Christi Street, Room 109
Beeville, TX 78102
Work: 361-362-3260
Fax: 361-362-3270
Email: david.silva@co.bee.tx.us

Judge Raul M. Ramirez
Brooks County
Physical address:
217 E. Miller
Falfurrias, TX 78355
Work: 361-325-5604 Ext: 15
Fax: 361-325-5369
Email: raul.ramirez@brooks-county.com

Mayor Nelda Martinez
City of Corpus Christi
1201 Leopard Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78469
Physical address:
P.O. Box 9277
Corpus Christi, TX 78469
Work: 361-826-3100
Fax: 361-826-3103
Email: neldam@cctexas.com

Judge Abel Aragon
Duval County
400 E. Gravis
San Diego, TX 78384
Physical address:
P.o. Box 189
San Diego , TX 78384
Work: 361-279-6204
Fax: 361-279-3310
Email: countyjudge@duval-county.net

Judge L. Arnoldo Saenz
Jim Wells County
Physical address:
200 N. Almond
Alice, TX 78332
Work: 361-668-5706
Fax: 361-668-8671
Email: lasaenz@thei.net

Judge Louis E. Turcotte III
Kenedy County
101 Mallory
Sarita , TX 78385
Work: 361-294-5224
Fax: 361-294-5218
Email: sarita@rivnet.com

Judge Juan M Escobar
Kleberg County Courthouse
700 E. Kleberg
Kingsville, TX 78363
Physical address:
P.O. Box 752
Kingsville, TX 78363
Email: jescobar@sbcglobal.net

Judge Jim Huff
Live Oak County Courthouse
301 Houston Street
George West, TX 78022
Physical address:
P.O. Box 487
George West, TX 78022
Work: 361-449-2733 Ext: 1002
Fax: 361-449-3155
Email: jhuff@co.live-oak.tx.us

Judge James E. Teal
McMullen County
501 River Street
Tilden, TX 78072
Physical address:
P.O. Box 237
Tilden , TX 78072
Work: 361-274-3341
Fax: 274-3618
Email: judge@granderiver.net

Judge Lloyd Neal
Nueces County
901 Leopard Street, Room 303
Work: 361-888-0444
Fax: 361-888-0445
Email: claudia.lobell@co.nueces.tx.us

Judge Rene Mascorro
Refugio County
808 Commerce, Room 104
Refugio, TX 78377
Work: 361-526-4434
Fax: 361-526-5100
Email: judge.mascorro@gmail.com

Judge Terry Simpson
San Patricio County
400 W. Sinton, Room 105
Sinton, TX 78387
Work: 361-364-6120
Fax: 361-364-6118
Email: judgeterrysimpson@hotmail.com

Top of Page